An eBill is an electronic tax notice that allows you to access your property tax bill electronically through a secure link that is sent by email. After you sign up, it replaces the paper bill you currently receive in the mail. Any property owner who has given consent to the Tax Collector’s Office to receive their Tax Notice via email is eligible for this program.
No. There is no sign-up fee to participate in eBilling.
Yes, you can pay via e-check or credit/debit card. A pass-through vendor fee will be applied to credit/debit card payments. Please see Search/Pay Property Information on our website for more information.
No, you can add multiple properties to one individual eBill account.
Yes, but you will have to register each individual email address.
Check your spam or junk mail to make sure that the Tax Notice did not arrive there. Also, eBills are sent to the email address on file with the Tax Collector's Office; so, if your email address changed, login to your eBill account to make sure that you updated your account with your new address. It is important to note that any late payment penalties cannot be waived for failure to pay on-time, if records indicate that an electronic Tax Notice was successfully sent to the email address on file in our records.
*Obtained from Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
The renewal coupon or last year's registration or the plate number that needs to be renewed, proof of current insurance, identification and fees.
You need to bring an original or certified copy of their birth certificate or a valid passport, name change document if they are changing their name, social security card or W2 form, 2 proofs of current address (can be address in parents name). Parent Consent Form and completion of TLSAE.
If it is a Florida title, the title with Transfer by Seller section must be completed in it's entirety. This should include the odometer reading with date, purchase price with date, signature of seller(s) and signature of purchase(s). If there is a bill of sale, bring it. Also, bring proof of identification and Florida insurance. The Tax Collector's Office will collect plate, title fees and sales tax.
You need to submit a written request that the license plate will be canceled and recycled and mail the written request and license plate to: FLDHSMV, 2900 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32312.
REAL ID is a nationwide effort to improve the integrity and security of State-issued driver licenses and ID cards, which in turn will help fight terrorism and reduce identity fraud.
You will need to bring one of the following primary documents to establish your identity, proof of legal residence and date of birth: For a detailed list of required items, click here.
No, the final Rule specifies that each individual can only hold a REAL ID driver license or a REAL ID ID card, but not both simultaneously. If you currently hold both, one will be cancelled during your next card issuance.
Yes, a Class E license can be renewed up to 18 months prior to the card’s expiration date.
Beginning January 2, 2020, customers who are not Real ID compliant will be unable to renew or replace credentials through GoRenew.com.
If the non-motor powered vessel is less than 16 feet in length, it is not required to be registered or titled. Non-motor-powered canoes, kayaks, racing shells or rowing sculls over 16 feet in length are required to be titled, but not registered.
Florida does not have a boating license. In order to operate a motorized vessel of 10 horsepower or greater, Florida law requires anyone who was born on or after January 1, 1988 to successfully complete an approved boating safety course and obtain a Boating Safety Education Identification Card issued by the FWC. The Boating Safety Education Identification Card is proof of successful completion of the educational requirements and is valid for life.
A person must be at least 14 years of age to operate a personal watercraft (PWC) in Florida and at least 18 years of age to rent a PWC. Persons born on or after January 1, 1988 must complete an approved boating safety course to operate a vessel of ten horsepower or more on Florida waterways.
Florida recognizes valid registration certificates and numbers issued to visiting boaters for a period of 90 days. An owner who intends to use their vessel in Florida longer than 90 days must register it with a county tax collector or license plate agent. However, the owner may retain the out-of-state registration number if they plan to return to their home state within a reasonable period of time.
*Obtained from Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
The least expensive place to buy is at your Tax Collectors Office. For added convenience, many bait-and-tackle shops and sports retailers (e.g., Wal-Mart, K-Mart, Sports Authority) sell licenses, for a small additional fee. Licenses are also available via the Internet or a toll free call to credit card users, for an additional convenience fee.
How to order a license
In general, you need a freshwater license to take freshwater fish and a saltwater license to take saltwater fish, unless one of the exemptions specified on this Web site applies to your situation. Obviously if you are fishing in pure fresh water where no saltwater species live, you need a freshwater license and likewise if you are fishing in the ocean you need a saltwater license.
However, when you get into estuarine type areas where salt and fresh water commingle and fish of both types can be found the issue becomes less clear. The interpretation of the rule is:
Annual recreational hunting and fishing licenses expire one year from the date issued. The expiration date is printed on all the licenses.
To view your current Florida recreational hunting and fishing licenses:
A fishing or hunting license is required to be with you when you are engaged the licensed activity. If your license is not listed there, it is expired. At this point, you may continue and purchase a replacement or new license or close out to end the session.
Quota hunt permits: Drawing results are posted at: http://myfwc.com/license/limited-entry-hunts/general-info/drawing-results/. To check "Check Your Application Status", enter your personal information, and Choose a Hunt Type. Drawing results are not posted until they are final.
A fishing or hunting license is required to be with you when you are engaged the licensed activity. See information about replacing a lost or stolen license.
No. Anyone on-board that is not fishing does not need a fishing license - even if they are on a vessel which has people fishing. Non-anglers should not in any way help with fishing, such as attaching lures, netting fish or removing fish from the hooks. Also remember you may only keep the daily bag limit (of species with bag limits) for those persons with a current license (or who are legally exempt).
You should not be surprised if an officer asks a few questions to ensure the people who are fishing are in fact properly licensed. The officer may have more questions should there, for instance, be more fishing lines in the water than there are licensed (or legally exempt) anglers.
Florida residents age 65 or older only need a Florida Driver License or Identification Card to prove residency and age. They are not required to purchase the following recreational licenses and permits:
The Resident 65+ Hunt/Fish certificate is available, at no cost, online at GoOutdoorsFlorida.com, or at local county tax collectors office, but it is not a required item.
While a license is not required for resident seniors, they should keep proof of age and residency in their possession while participating in these activities.
* The exemption does not apply for the federal duck stamp or tarpon tags.
Youth under the age of 16 do not need a fishing license, although they must abide by all other fishing regulations such as gear type, bag and size limits. They may, however, be asked to provide proof of age.
*Obtained from the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Learn how to apply for a license.
You can use our online status check to check the status of your application.
The turnaround time for processing a concealed weapon license application is approximately 50 to 55 days. Our standard policy is to process pending applications in the order in which they arrive in our mail room.
Please be aware that by law the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS) has 90 days from the date on which we receive a complete application to either issue a license or deny the application. In most cases, we issue licenses well before the 90-day deadline, but an increase in the volume of applications being submitted may cause longer turnaround times.
The time required to process your application will significantly increase if we encounter any of the following three issues during review of your application:
Yes, there are. First of all, you should be aware that, as noted above, you are limited in many states as to the type of weapon that you can conceal. Many states allow concealed carry of handguns or pistols only.
In addition, most states' gun laws prohibit carrying concealed weapons into such places as schools, bars, courthouses and so on. Generally speaking, the other states' lists are all quite similar to Florida's. Florida's list of designated "No Carry" places is found in Section 790.06(12), Florida Statutes.
A licensee planning to travel to another state should consult that state's laws or call a law enforcement agency in that state to find out precisely what carry restrictions apply.
You can change your address online or submit your notification in writing to the following address:
Division of Licensing
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6387
Submit a written request and a copy of the legal document with proof of your name change to:
You can have a revised license printed for a fee of $15, payable by check or money order to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.
If you prefer, you may keep your current license until it is time to renew. At time of renewal, remember to send your written request and a copy of the legal document evidencing your name change with your renewal application and we will issue your renewal license with your legal name.
Approximately 95 days prior to the expiration date of your license, FDACS will send your renewal application form with complete instructions on how to renew your license.
You can renew your license in one of four ways:
A concealed weapon license can be renewed if it has not been expired for more than 180 days. A late fee of $15 is required in addition to the renewal license fee .
If the license has been expired for more than 180 days, you must reapply for a new license. If you need another renewal notice sent to you, please contact FDACS at DOLWeb@FDACS.gov or (850) 245-5691. If your license has been expired longer than the allowable time, you must apply for a new license.